University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

Minimal Requirements and How to Apply to Master’s Program

The application deadline for Fall 2017 admission is December 1, 2016.

Minimal requirements: You must hold a Bachelors’ Degree from a regionally accredited college or university.  If your degree does not include at least 9 credit hours in the social sciences such as education, sociology, psychology, etc., you may be required to complete those nine credits hours of study, but those 9 credits will not be counted toward your MA 51-Credit hours.

Please note that the Admissions Committee cannot make a decision about your application until the application is complete with all required information and materials.

To apply:

    1. Assemble your application materials for the Graduate School:
  1. Complete the Application to the Graduate School (online preferred)
  2. Mail official transcripts of all collegiate work (including UConn) to:
        University of Connecticut
        Graduate Admissions Office
                 438 Whitney Rd Ext., Unit 115, Storrs, CT 06269-1006

 

 

1 During the application process, an applicant will be asked to provide contact information for three recommenders. The people submitting reference letters on your behalf may send their letters to our admissions office electronically through our application system. For those people who wish to submit their letter of reference on paper, please download and print a copy of our reference form and follow the directions for paper references. You must input the names and contact information for each provider, whether they will be submitting electronically or on paper. For those providers that wish to submit their letter electronically, be sure to mark “Yes” for the online submission question on the Provider Input Form.

The following current students can be contacted for the student perception of the program:

Yezenia Santos — yezenia.santos@uconn.edu

Ayla Raes — ayla.raes@uconn.edu

Julia Barnett — julia.barnett@uconn.edu

Suzanne Brogie — suzanne.brogie@uconn.edu

Daniel Couture — Daniel.couture@uconn.edu

Laura Sangster — laura.sangster@uconn.edu